Log in

PWH® is built upon a strong history of women leaders in the healthcare supply chain industry who continue to create a platform for progressive leadership and mentoring for the next generation.

Empowering Women to Lead and Succeed



PWH is proud to offer two scholarship programs for members each year. Recipients of these scholarships receive a complimentary year of PWH membership, airfare, hotel and event attendance. These scholarships are an important element to helping young women network and make connections during industry events.

John Sasen Memorial Scholarship: HIDA Executive Conference
HIDA Streamlining Healthcare Conference Scholarship


In memory of Jana Quinn, the members of Professional Women in Healthcare created the "Jana Quinn Inspirational Award" presented annually to a healthcare professional who is successful not only in their career, but in life. This award represents an inspirational person in the medical industry, member or non-member, male or female.

Jana Quinn Inspirational Award

The Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award of Distinction recognizes a woman who has experienced significant growth to become an accomplished leader. A woman who has catapulted her career, scope of responsibility and professional development.  She exudes confidence, integrity, and is well respected by the industry, her peers and her subordinates.  She is committed to giving back and is a leader that others desire to follow and be mentored by.

This award is in honor of Anne for her wisdom in recognizing the need for PWH, her inspiration and determination to start the organization, and her leadership and mentorship to so many.

Anne Eiting Klamar Leadership Award of Distinction

  • Home
  • Scholarships/Awards
Copyright © 2017 Professional Women in Healthcare®. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software